The Access Committee is the body responsible for the scientific evaluation of users’ proposals for competitive access to the VEGA laser system.

It will be formed by a panel of experts -mainly external- on high power laser field and especially on priority research lines identified on the Access Policy of the Centre. The members of the Access Committee will be appointed by the Executive Commission, on a proposal from the Director.

The referees will be requested to assess the projects, following criteria such as scientific quality, potential impact or promotions of talent, and to submit a reasoned priority list of the proposals to the Director.

Access Committee Regulation (click here to download)


    Prof. Robert Fedosejevs
    University of Alberta, Canada.

    Prof. Luca Volpe
    CLPU-USAL Chair

    Prof. J. Javier Honrubia
    Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain.

    Prof. Javier Solís
    Instituto de Óptica ‘Daza Valdés’ – CISC, Spain.

    Prof. Malte C. Kaluza
    Lehrstuhl für Experimentalphysik/Relativistische Laserphysik – Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena, Germany.

    Prof. Caterina Riconda
    Laboratoire pour L’Utilisation Lasers Intenses, Université Pierre et Marie Curie, France.

    Ph. Dr. José Antonio Pérez
    CLPU, Spain.